• Training Room

    Mindfulness Orientation Session
    Provider   Disability Service

    This is an introduction to mindfulness for students who are wishing to explore what mindfulness is and how it may be helpful in their life. After this session you can decide whether you wish to book on to the 8 week Mindfulness programme within the university.

Duration 2 hours

Course Type Classroom

Booking Status Waiting List

Is this course right for me?

Target Audience: All Students

This is an introduction to mindfulness for students who are wishing to explore what mindfulness is and how it may be helpful in their life. The Orientation sessions will take place on Wednesday the 17th of January and Thursday the 18th January 2018, from 1pm to 3pm.   

 

After this session you can decide whether you wish to book on to either Wednesday or Thursday 8 week Mindfulness programme within the university. The dates for the full programmes are as follows, please note you cannot interchange between these programmes

 

Semester 2

 

Programme 1

 

 

Wednesday  24th January

Session 1

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday  31st January

Session 2

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 7th February

Session 3

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 14th February

Session 4

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 21st February

Session 5

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 28th February

Session 6

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 7th March

Session 7

09.30am to 3.30pm

Wednesday 14th March

Session 8

1pm to 3pm

 

Programme 2

 

 


Thursday  25th January

Session 1

1pm to 3pm

Thursday 1st February

Session 2

1pm to 3pm

Thursday 8th February

Session 3

1pm to 3pm

Thursday 15th  February

Session 4

1pm to 3pm

Thursday 22nd February

Session 5

1pm to 3pm

Thursday 1st March

Session 6

1pm to 3pm

Thursday 8th March

Session 7

09.30am to 3.30pm

Thursday 15th March

Session 8

1pm to 3pm


 

 

Details of the booking page for the full course will be given out at the orietation session.



Delivered By: Chloe Holmwood

Prerequisites

None