• Training Room

    Mindfulness Orientation Session
    Provider   Disability Service

    This is an introduction to mindfulness for students who are wishing to explore what mindfulness is and how it may be helpful in their life. After this session you can decide whether you wish to book on to the 8 week Mindfulness programme within the university.

Duration 2 hours

Course Type Classroom

Booking Status Now Booking

Is this course right for me?

Target Audience: All Students

This is an orientation session on mindfulness for participants who are wishing to explore what mindfulness is, and how it may be helpful in their life. The Orientation sessions will take place on Wednesday the 9th of October 2019 and Wednesday the 5th February 2020, from 1pm to 3pm.   

 

After this session you can decide whether you wish to book on to the 8 week Mindfulness programme within the university. The dates for the full programmes are as follows, please note you cannot interchange between these programmes

 

Wednesday 23 Oct

 

Session 1

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 30 Oct

 

Session 2

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 6 Nov

 

Session 3

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 13 Nov

 

Session 4

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 20 Nov

 

Session 5

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 27 Nov

 

Session 6

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 4 Dec

 

Session 7

10 am to 3 pm

Wednesday 11 Dec

 

Session 8

1pm to 3pm

 

 

Wednesday 12 Feb

 

Session 1

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 19 Feb

 

Session 2

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 26 Feb

 

Session 3

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 4 Mar

 

Session 4

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 11 Mar

 

Session 5

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 18 Mar

 

Session 6

1pm to 3pm

Wednesday 25 Mar

 

Session 7

10 am to 3pm

Wednesday 1 Apr

 

Session 8

1pm to 3pm



Details of the booking page for the full course will be given out at the orietation session.



Delivered By: Chloe Holmwood

Prerequisites

None