• Training Room

    Mindfulness Orientation Session
    Provider   Disability Service

    This is an introduction to mindfulness for students who are wishing to explore what mindfulness is and how it may be helpful in their life. After this session you can decide whether you wish to book on to the 8 week Mindfulness programme within the university.

Duration 2 hours

Course Type Classroom

Booking Status Waiting List

Is this course right for me?

Target Audience: All Students

This is an introduction to mindfulness for students who are wishing to explore what mindfulness is and how it may be helpful in their life. The Orientation sessions will take place on Thursday the 20th of September 2018 and Thursday the 24th January 2019, from 1pm to 3pm.   

 

After this session you can decide whether you wish to book on to the 8 week Mindfulness programme within the university. The dates for the full programmes are as follows, please note you cannot interchange between these programmes

  

Week 1

Thursday 27/09/18

1pm to 3pm

Week 2

Thursday 04/10/18

1pm to 3pm

Week 3

Thursday 11/10/18

1pm to 3pm

Week 4

Thursday 25/10/18

1pm to 3pm

Week 5

Thursday 01/11/18

1pm to 3pm

Week 6

Thursday 08/11/18

1pm to 3pm

Week 7

Thursday 15/11/18

09.30am to 3.30pm

Week 8

Thursday 22/11/18

1pm to 3pm

 

 

 

Week 1

Thursday 31/01/19

1pm to 3pm

Week 2

Thursday 07/02/19

1pm to 3pm

Week 3

Thursday 14/02/19

1pm to 3pm

Week 4

Thursday 21/02/19

1pm to 3pm

Week 5

Thursday 28/02/19

1pm to 3pm

Week 6

Thursday 07/03/19

1pm to 3pm

Week 7

Thursday 14/03/19

09.30am to 3.30pm

Week 8

Thursday 21/03/19

1pm to 3pm

 


Details of the booking page for the full course will be given out at the orietation session.



Delivered By: Chloe Holmwood

Prerequisites

None